All events are included with museum admission and

free for museum members, except as noted.  

Visit the museum’s calendar page for more details. If you need museum or

event photos, please let me know or access our press site, details below.

http://countrymusichalloffame.org/calendar

Saturday, September 6

Songwriter Session: Wil Nance and Mo Pitney – 11:30 a.m.

Family Program: Embellished Instruments – Noon

Panel Discussion: Fifty Years of the ACM Awards – 2:30 p.m.

Panelists include: Bob Romeo, “Rac” Clark, Barry Adelman, and Clint Black

Opening Reception at Hatch Show Print’s Haley Gallery: Bill Moran’s Types of Bugs: Bugs of Type: Letterbugs – 6 p.m. (free and open to the public)

Sunday, September 7

Family Program: Make Letterpress Art with Hatch Show Print – noon, 1 p.m., 2 p.m.

Vocal Harmony Demonstration: Jeni Hankins and Billy Kemp – 1 p.m.

Saturday, September 13

Community Outreach: Musical Petting Zoo at Made in Nashville – 11 a.m.

Songwriter Session: Benita Hill and Steve Leslie – 11:30 a.m.

Family Program: Songwriting 101 – 1 p.m.

An Evening with Kris Kristofferson at the Ryman Auditorium – 8 p.m.

            Proceeds benefit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

            Ticket information: http://ryman.com/events/Kristofferson

Sunday, September 14

Yodeling Demonstration: Eli Barsi – 1 p.m.

Thursday, September 18

Interview: Marty Stuart with Scott Goldman – 1 p.m.

Friday, September 19

Interview: Ry Cooder with Barry Mazor – 1 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

Preschool Program: Song and Story Time – 10:30 a.m.

Songwriter Session: Billy Joe Shaver – Noon

Concert: Honky-Tonkin’ – Twenty Years on Lower Broad – 2 p.m.

Featuring performances by: BR549, Paul Burch, Greg Garing, R.B. Morris and more

Sunday, September 21

Banjo Demonstration: Rik Palieri – 1 p.m.

Film Screening: Biography – Kenny Rogers (1999) – 2 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

Family Program: Is It a Fiddle or Violin? – 1 p.m.

Grandmaster Fiddler Championship – 9:45 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Sunday, September 28

Grandmaster Fiddler Championship – 9:45 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

Musical Petting Zoo at Nashville Public Library, Old Hickory Branch – 6 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

Musical Petting Zoo at Hermitage Fall Fest – 10 a.m.

Songwriter Session: Lori McKenna – 11:30 a.m.

Sunday, October 5

Musical Petting Zoo at Hermitage Fall Fest – 10 a.m.

Instrument Demonstration – 1 p.m.

Family Program: Make Letterpress Art with Hatch Show Print – noon, 1 p.m., and 2 p.m.

Trending Video