CCHS Beta.jpg

In front are Alexandra DeBruyn, Madison Russell, Zoe Woody and Mallory Casey; and in back, Ben Patton, Kobe Tollett, Hogan Herring, Ty Davis, Brandon Back and John Hitch.

CCHS Beta recognized its senior members with a cord and stole ceremony on April 30. Students who had joined the organization as freshmen include Mallory Casey, Nicholas Davidson, Mason Hall, Hogan Herring, John Hitch, Margaret McClain, Ben Patton, Emery Smith and Zoe Woody. Students who joined as sophomores include Ty Davis, Alexandra DeBruyn, Madison Russell and Kobe Tollett. Brandon Back joined the organization as a junior. 

In addition, Hogan Herring received special recognition for earning a National Beta Scholarship. 

All seniors were praised for their service to the community, including assisting with the following organizations: ARC, Bread of Life, House of Hope, Salvation Army, Operation Christmas Child, A Time 4 Paws, Cumberland County Animal Shelter, Imagination Library and several others. 

The following officers passed the oath of office to new officers: Brandon Back named Olivia Stewart as treasurer, Maison Gargac named Kayla Ashburn as secretary, Margaret McClain named Holley Shaw as vice president, and Mallory Casey named Madilyn Thompson as historian and Maison Gargac as president. 

Recommended for you