Crossville Chronicle, Crossville, TN

December 4, 2012

Five Stone football players named All-District


CROSSVILLE — Five Stone Memorial Panther football players were named to the All-District 4AA team for 2012.

Patrick Turner, Gordon Vanhoy, Nick Bohannon and Thomas Janow were elected to the team by the league coaches, while Brady Wattenbarger was one of the Academic Players of the Year.

VanHoy, Turner and Janow are all seniiors, while Wattenbarger and Bohannon are juniors for Coach Mark Wattenbarger's team, which will be entering District 6AAA for 2013-'17.

Rounding out the team were Thomas Loy, Dalton Ownby, Mustafa Anthony, JaRod Crenshaw, Malik Love, Ezekial Koko, Jordan Ferguson and Braylon Young, all of Alcoa; Corey Rathbone, Josh Smith, Brett Kendrick, Alee North, Camden Winzenburg, Franklin Murchison and Reagan Matlock, all of Christian Academy of Knoxville (CAK); Beau Sellers, Bryan McFalls, Tyler Ferguson, Ryan McNabb, Tyler Elliott and Hunter Rogers, all of Loudon; Bradon Ott, Brody Roberts, Aaron Acosta, Ryan Wormsley and Trae Colquitt, all from Kingston; and Matthew Smithers, Hunter Henry, Ronnie Caldwell and John Carson, all from Scott County.

CAK quarterback Charlie High was the Player of the Year, while teammate Davis Howell was Offensive Player of the Year. Landon Turbyfill of Alcoa was Defensive Player of the Year, while Keaton Shillings of Kingston was Special Teams Player of the Year.

CAK's Rusty Bradley was the Coach of the Year.

The remaining Academic Players of the Year were Jake Mourfield (Loudon), Colton Woody (Alcoa), Ethan Flowers (Kingston), William Gass (CAK) and J.R. Bruce (Scott County).