Crossville Chronicle, Crossville, TN

October 13, 2010

Task force appointed to study Tansi sewer

Staff writer

CROSSVILLE — Cumberland County Mayor Kenneth Carey Jr. has announced the five individuals who have been appointed to the Tansi Sewer Utility Task Force.

Fifth District Commissioners Jan McNeil and Joe Koester will be joined by Marry Aggers, Richard Armstron and Ken Deadmon.

No information has been released regarding when the task force will meet.

The Tansi Sewer Utility District Board of Directors will hold a question and answer session for Nov. 4 at Brown Elementary School. The meeting will begin at 6 p.m. in the gymnasium.

Questions for the meeting should be submitted in writing to TSUD no later than Oct. 19 by 4 p.m. Questions can be e-mailed to or delivered to the district office at 7004 Ute Lane. Anonymous questions will not be accepted.

The regular meeting of the board of directors will follow the question and answer session. The public is invited to attend, however, the board states signs, placards and banners will not be permitted in the meeting area.