Crossville Chronicle, Crossville, TN

October 10, 2012

Investment committee elects officers

By Gary Nelson
Senior staff writer

CROSSVILLE — The Cumberland County Investment Committee met briefly Tuesday evening and elected Allen Foster, 4th District commissioner, to serve as chairman of the committee for the 2012-'13 year.

Foster was elected after being nominated by Dave Hassler, 3rd District commissioner. His nomination was supported by Kim Wyatt, Cumberland County Trustee.

Wyatt was elected to serve as vice chair after she was nominated Hassler. Foster supported the nomination.

Roy Turner, 7th District commissioner, was elected to serve as secretary for the committee after he was nominated by Hassler. Wyatt supported the nomination.

Other committee members Turner and Jeff Brown, 8th District commissioner, did not attend the meeting.

All officer elections were unanimously approved.

The Cumberland County Investment Committee includes county commissioners Hassler, Foster, Turner, Brown; and Wyatt, county trustee.