Crossville Chronicle, Crossville, TN

March 17, 2010

Members of Tansi sewer board, boundary revealed in mayor's order

By Michael R. Moser /

The three-member board of the proposed Tansi Sewer Utility District (TSUD) were revealed in County Mayor Brock Hill's order creating the district that was sent to the state on Monday, as well as a description of the district's new boundary.

To ensure that a complete turnover of the board does not occur during times of reappointment, the three new board members will have terms with staggered years of service. Upon reappointment, all three positions will be four-year terms.

The Tennessee Secretary of State is expected to sign off on the creation of the new district in the next few days.

Herb Pallatt will serve an initial four-year term; James E. Heath will serve an initial three-year term; and Michael Dalton a two-year term. The three are scheduled to meet for their first meeting on March 14 at which time business will include appointment of a general manager for the district.

Boundary description of the TSUD was listed in the order as follows:

"The Lake Tansi Village development as defined by its individual subdivisions, all property and subdivisions located along Dunbar Rd. from O'Henry Dr. and the Brown Elementary area to the intersection of Dunbar Rd. and Shadberry Dr. and the extension of the existing four-inch sewer line connecting to South Cumberland Elementary."